这是我的信心之旅的简短摘要。我生长在一个多元宗族的社会,有着很多不同的宗教。当我年轻时,我的内心有着深深的空虚感,渴望着更好的生命意义,在我心中我深感心灵被囚禁在监狱里。所有我所认识的宗教并不吸引我,因为我觉得它们倾向窒息人,而不是帮助人摆脱心灵上的束缚。我发现大多数的宗教是一种外在的实践, 虚伪多过真诚。他们宣讲错误的恐惧,一种人为的恐惧。当我长大了,去上大学,我以为我终于找到了自由和一个新的家,但是我的心却告诉我并非如此,我依然是那个一样的旧人;这只是更换一个环境。这是外在的改变,而不是内在的改变。

不知何故,后来在我的学生时代,我对这个名叫耶稣的人有了多一点的认识。 在我心中,我知道我找到了一个独一无二和特别的人。通过进一步阅读圣经和知道关于耶稣,我经历了内在的改变。通过这个名叫耶稣的人,在我心中,我看到了上帝的爱。通过耶稣,在我的梦里,我甚至奇妙地经历神的存在。这是个重要的经验,也是我生命的转折点。如果你有此经验,你就会明白我的意思;这燃烧的爱火,势不可挡, 填补了我心中的空虚。这是属灵的醒觉,在我心中,我有能力战胜罪恶,对其他人流露爱,这些都是我从未有过的。看来,通过他,我可以遇见神。

现在,我想澄清,当时我并不把耶稣看作神,虽然这是教会的标准教导。然而,在我的无知下,我接收了人为的三一真神教义,现在我知道它们都是缺乏圣经证明的。这样的情况在我生命中持续超过二十年。但是神怜悯我。我更深入地研究塔纳赫(Tanakh), 以及开始学习两种圣经的语言,希伯来文和希腊文。

我也开始阅读古兰经和学习阿拉伯语,以了解古兰经的话。有许多对先知默罕默德(Prophet Muhammad S.A.W)的误解,都已靠着 真主/安拉(Allah)的恩典被明确化了。我开始接受先知默罕默德确实是上帝的先知,还有他必需背起的怎样的一个负担呀!所给予他的启示是要纠正圣书上的人(犹太人和基督徒),根据上下文。

这是个丰富的旅程, 经历了神,却不知道祂到底是谁。经过不断地研读这些所有的经文,我现在知道真主/安拉(Allah)的名字- 雅伟 (Yahweh),一个给予犹太人的名字。仿佛走了一圈,从属灵上来说,我终于回家了。圣经一直是人类的指导,如果没有明白圣经的真理,我曾有过的经历是无法被正确解释的。愿至仁至慈的真主/安拉(Allah),也就是雅伟 (Yahweh),在你的旅程祝福你,和以祂即将要向你显露的真理赐福予你。

1753 Total Views 2 Views Today

This is a short summary of my journey of faith. I grew up in a multi-racial society with various religions. When I was younger, my heart had a deep emptiness that hungered for a better meaning in life and within me I felt a deep sense of being in a spiritual prison. All the religions that I knew somehow didn’t appeal to me, because I felt they had the tendency of suffocating a person rather than helping him to be freed from spiritual bondage. I found most religions to be a form of external practice, more hypocritical than genuine. They preach a wrong kind of fear, a man-made fear. When I grew up and went away to University, I thought I had finally found freedom and a new home but my heart told me otherwise, that I was still the same old person; it was only a change of environment. It was an external change and not an internal change.

Somehow, later on in my student days, I came to know a little bit more of the person called Jesus. In my heart I knew that I had found someone unique and special. Through further study of the Bible and knowing about Jesus, I experienced a transformation within. In my heart I see the love of God through this man called Jesus. I even had an amazing experience of the presence of God through Jesus in my dreams. It was such a great experience that it became the turning point of my life. If you have had this experience you will know what I mean; the burning fire of love that filled the emptiness of my heart was just overwhelming. There was a spiritual awakening, strength to overcome sin within my heart and an outpouring love to others that I had never had before. It seemed that through him I could meet with God.

Now, I want to clarify that at that time I did not regard Jesus as God though it is the standard teaching of the churches. Yet in my ignorance, I received this teaching along with the man-made doctrine of the Trinity which now I know lacks Scriptural proof. This went on for more than 20 years of my life. But God had mercy upon me. I did more in-depth study of the Tanakh, began learning Hebrew and Greek, the two languages of the Bible.

I have also begun to read the Quran and learn Arabic to understand the words of the Quran. There are many misconceptions about Prophet Muhammad S.A.W, but everything is being made clear by the grace of Allah SWT. I have begun to accept that indeed Prophet Muhammad was a prophet of God and what a burden he had to carry! The revelation was given to him to correct the wrong of the people of the Book (the Jews and the Christians), depending on the context.

This has been an enriching journey, having experienced God and yet not knowing who exactly He is. Through continual study of all these Scriptures, I now know Allah’s name – Yahweh, the name given to the Jews. As though going full circle, I have finally come home, spiritually speaking. The Scriptures have always been the guidance for mankind, even the experiences that I have had cannot be explained properly without understanding the Scriptural truth. May the Compassionate and Merciful Allah SWT, who is Yahweh, bless you in your journey, and bless you with all His truth that He is about to reveal to you.

1754 Total Views 3 Views Today