敌意- 这一切从这里开始

痛心地说,为了了解我们目前面临的问题,我们必须先看看所有的敌对是如何开始。但希望在了解了它的全部历史,我们不会犯同样的错误。

在我们继续之前,重要的是没有宗教的偏见,然而,让我们从彼此的共同点学习。细想什么是我们的宗教偏见对我们是好的。无论我们来自什么宗教背景,如果我们要拿出一定的偏见,说,对穆斯林,基督徒或犹太人,这将使到我们难以经历和分享真理的光和启示。那我们可能就会继续留在黑暗中。

让我们从更深入去看古兰经来作为一个开始。你会发现的第一点是,这些启示并不是由战争的人所带来的,因为你会发现很多给予他的启示,都是在他还未从事任何战争之前。先知默罕默德的生命有两个时期。那就是早期的麦加时期和后来的麦地那时期。在麦加时期,先知没有参与军事行动;他在当时并没有军队。 当时,他什么也没有;也就是在这个时候,他被赐予很多古兰经的启示。

后期,即是麦地那时期,他开始了他的军事企业。 当时和麦加有很多的战争。

不幸的是,看起来这个军事 – 添加的元素被带进伊斯兰教里及被大大地扩展。在先知默罕默德S.A.W.去世不久,他的同伴(因为他们称为)承续了军事领导,其结果是伊斯兰是用剑来传播的。众所周知的事实, 也是可悲的,伊斯兰教并没有通过宣扬教义而赢得人,在大多数的情况下,人们是在剑下被迫进入伊斯兰教;是被剑所改变的。所以,先知默罕默德S.A.W.去世不久之后,他的各种同伴成为各种穆斯林军队的指挥官,朝向四面八方前进。那是公元632,从先知的死亡年起。

而基督教,它的进展是顺利的; 从伊萨Al-Masih和他的使徒时期直到三世纪结束时,领导人大多数是犹太人。后来,然而,教会是由非犹太人所成立,例如希腊人,罗马人等等。

所以,无论穆斯林军队朝哪个方向移动,他们都会遇到基督国家。在那个时期,北非是基督徒,巴勒斯坦(今天的以色列)和叙利亚都是基督徒。所以,无论穆斯林军队往哪里移动,都会遇到基督教的领土。其结果,当然是,与基督教军队的战争。这时候坏血就开始了。穆斯林军队当然是比较成功,因为基督教军队没有真正精良装备来战斗。此外,这些所有国家成为基督国已经好几个世纪了,早在穆斯林教还未连成图片前。先知穆罕默德S.A.W. 出生于六世纪末 – 因此,基督教在这六个世纪已经蔓延全世界。所以,你看,伊斯兰教作为一个新贵宗教,试图把基督徒从他们建立的基督领土上驱赶出去。

事实上,他们在军事上是成功的。我们今天看到的埃及是穆斯林,它曾经一度是基督徒的。大部分的中东国家过也是一样 – 全都是穆斯林。北非曾经全是基督徒,现在却全是穆斯林。这入侵一直向东行。基督教随着丝绸之路来到了中国,它已持续向东行。而穆斯林很快的来到他们身后,征服他们前面的一切。

其结果是,当然,坏血。然后这里就到基督徒的部分:导致欧洲基督教不安的是,穆斯林现在占领耶路撒冷和所有的圣地。这是基督徒吞不下去的。其结果是臭名昭著的十字军东征。教宗试图兴起军队,把穆斯林从他们视为基督教圣地赶出去。对于基督徒来说,穆斯林是异教徒,非信徒,他们占领了耶路撒冷 – 一个耶稣死的地方,也是教会来自的地方。

从这一点点的敌对背景,你可以了解这些敌对行动是来自哪里。十字军始于穆斯林开始后的大约四百年。十字军在十一和十二世纪迅速蔓延。当然,有非常多的十字军,并不只有一个十字军。这许多的十字军,一个接着一个,他们是非常可怕的。

对于基督教来说,这简直是个耻辱。基督徒已经放弃了圣经的原则,并为自己西方基督教腐败的观念而斗争。在那个时期,基督教是非常腐败,这是个可耻的事情。基督教已经堕落到各样的权力争斗,贪污腐败,无论什么;你说的出的,他们都有。有的甚至在打架, 即基督徒互相争斗,全都是权力争斗。教宗试图利用局势来实现自己的个人目的,或说他所视为的天主教教会的目标。这并不是见仁见智的问题;它们是个事实,我们从任何一个历史记录都能读到的。

基督教的问题是不变地倾向腐败 – 尤其是道德腐败。最可耻的是,例如过去的十字军,基督徒为了得到财富和地位,彼此背叛;以及基督教首都君士坦丁堡是被基督徒同胞毁坏的,而不是穆斯林。这是完全可耻地。早在穆斯林到达那前,伟大的基督城君士坦丁堡所有的荣耀都被基督徒毁掉了。

基督徒没有任何理由自以为公义地说:“你看,是你们穆斯林开始了这一切。”好吧,也许是,但是重点是基督徒打了可耻的战。其中最可耻的一章,是当狮心王理查德( Richard the Lion-Hearted)的十字军从穆斯林手中攻夺了泰尔城市(City of Tyre)。在没有可能胜利之下,所有的穆斯林士兵其实已经投降,因为他已经将城市包围。上千的穆斯林士兵投降;但当他们解除武装出来时,狮心王理查德( Richard the Lion-Hearted)把他们全都处决掉了!那是数千个手无寸铁的士兵!数千个!他用鲜血染红了水。后来,我们读到穆斯林偿还这份礼物和对投降了的基督教士兵做了同样的事情。但有谁能够否认是基督徒先开始的。截至当时,这时一个荣誉的问题,如果一个士兵投降,你让他走。

有越来越多的坏血。你必须了解背后的原因,才能明白双方的苦和怨恨,以及非常强烈的敌意。否则,你就不会知道到底是什么问题。有了这一切背景,你现在就能够理解为什么每一方都在尝试羞辱和抹黑另一方,说:“你的经书已经错误了,”等等。

我们亲爱的兄弟姐妹,基督徒,穆斯林和犹太人 – 有经者 – 如果神没有让我们拥有祂的书,你想我们今天会拥有这所有的圣书吗?让我们不要说:“我们的书”,或“你的书”。难道我们有眼都看不到,这全都是祂的圣书,而我们根据自己的喜好来解读,把一切都弄得一塌糊涂。

让我们大家以开放的心,从最后确实的证明开始 – 古兰经。让我们从古兰经开始研读,看它是如何说关于弥赛亚,耶稣 ha-Mashiach, 或在阿拉伯文被称为伊萨 Al-Masih。

古兰经呼吁所有的犹太人领悟,以色列真正的弥赛亚已经来了;他就是新约(福音)里的耶稣。古兰经呼吁所有的基督徒从正确的角度来看耶稣基督。最后,古兰经也把伊萨Al-Masih介绍给所有穆斯林。

 

当时,天神说:“麦尔彦!真主的确把从他发出的一句话向你报喜。他的名字是麦尔彦之子麦西哈 .尔萨,在今世和后世都是有面子的,是真主所亲近的。

阿黎仪姆兰 345

参考:

  1. 总共有的114章,86章出自麦加时期(Zarkashi, B. Al-burhan fi ‘ulum al-Qur’an, Cairo, 1958, 第一卷, pp. 193-194)
  2. 阿拉伯语和中文翻译的古兰经来自中文译解古兰经。
1989 Total Views 2 Views Today

Hostility – Where it all began.

Sad to say, in order to understand the problems we are facing in this present time, we need to first see how all the hostilities began. But hopefully after understanding the historyof it all, we won’t make the same mistakes.

Before we proceed, it is important to come without religious prejudice; instead, let us learn from the common ground we share. It is good for us to consider what our religious prejudices are. Regardless of what religious background we each come from, if we were to come with certain prejudices, say, against the Muslims, Christians or Jews, it would be difficult for us to experience and share the light of truth and revelation. We ourselves may continue to remain in darkness.

Let us now start by looking more closely into the Quran. The first point you will realize is that these revelations were not brought by a man of war, because you will notice that much of what was revealed to him was given before he ever engaged in any battle. There were two periods in Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.’s life. There was the earlier Meccan period and the later Medina period. During the Meccan period, the Prophet was not involved in military operations; he did not have an army at that time. He had nothing at that time; and it was at this time that many of the revelations in the Quran were given to him 1.

The later period, i.e. the Medina period was the period when he began his military ventures. There was a lot of fighting with the Meccans at that time.

Unfortunately, it looks like it was this military-added element that was carried over into Islam to a great extent. Very soon after Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.’s death, his companions (as they were called) took on the military leadership with the result that Islam was spread by the sword. It is a well-known fact that sadly, people were not won to Islam, say, by preaching; they were, in most cases, compelled into Islam by the sword; it was conversion by the sword. So, soon after Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. died, his various companions became commanders of various Muslim armies which moved forward in all directions. That was 632 A.D, the year of the Prophet’s death, and onwards.

And as for Christianity, it was progressing well; from the time of Isa Al-Masih and his apostles until the end of the 3rd century, the leaders were mostly Jewish. Later on, however, the churches were established by non-Jews such as Greeks, Romans, and so on.

So, whichever direction the Muslim armies moved, they ran into Christian countries. By that time, North Africa was Christian, Palestine (what is Israel today) and Syria were all Christian. So, wherever the Muslim armies moved, they ran into Christian territory. The result was, of course, battles with Christian armies. That’s when the bad blood began.

The Muslim armies were much more successful of course, because the Christian armies were not really well-equipped to fight. Also, all these countries had been Christian for centuries, long before Islam even came into the picture. Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.  was born at the end of the 6th century – so, that makes it six centuries after Christianity had already spread around the world. So, you see, Islam came as an upstart religion, trying to push the Christians out of the territories where they were established.

Indeed, they were successful militarily. We see Egypt today is Muslim when it was once Christian. So is most of the Middle East – it is all Muslim. North Africa was all Christian, and now is all Muslim. The invasion went all the way eastward. Christianity had followed the Silk Road to China, it had been going eastward. And the Muslims came very quickly behind them, conquering everything ahead them.

The result was, of course, bad blood. But then here comes the Christian part: What disturbed Christian Europe was that Islam now occupied Jerusalem and all the holy sites. This was a little bit too much for the Christians to swallow. The result was the infamous Crusades. The Pope tried to raise armies to throw out the Muslims from what they regarded as Christian holy sites. To the Christians, the Muslims were the infidels, the unbelievers who had now occupied Jerusalem – the place where Jesus died and from which the Church came forth.

With this little bit of background to these hostilities, you can understand where these hostilities come from. It was about 400 years after the beginning of Islam that the Crusades began. This was about the 11th and 12th centuries when the Crusades were raging. There were many Crusades, of course; it was not one Crusade. There were many Crusades, one after another; they were terrible episodes.

For Christianity, it was a total disgrace. The Christians had forsaken the Scriptural principles, and were fighting for their own corrupt notions of Western Christianity. By that time, Christianity was very corrupt; it was a shameful business. Christianity had degenerated into every form of power-grabbing, corruption, whatever it is; you name it, they had it. There was even in-fighting, i.e. Christians fighting each other, all power-grabbing. The Pope was trying to make use of the situation to achieve his own personal goals, or the goals of the Catholic Church as he saw them. This is not a question of opinion; they are facts we can read in any historical account.

The problem with Christianity is there has been the constant tendency towards corruption – moral corruption, above all. The most shameful thing is, for example in the last Crusade, Christians were betraying one another in order to get wealth and achieve some status; and the Christian capital of Constantinople was sacked, not by Muslims, but by fellow Christians! It was utterly disgraceful. The great Christian city of Constantinople was sacked of all its glory by Christians, long before the Muslims even got there!

There is no ground for Christians to be self-righteous and say, “You see, you Muslims started it all.” Well, perhaps so, but the point is that the Christians fought shameful battles. One of the most shameful episodes of that crusade under Richard the Lion-Hearted was when he captured the city of Tyre from the Muslims. All the Muslim soldiers had actually surrendered in the face of impossible odds because he had had the city surrounded. Thousands of Muslim soldiers surrendered; but when they came out disarmed, Richard the Lion-Hearted had them all executed! There were thousands of unarmed soldiers! Thousands! He turned the water red with blood.

Later on, we read the Muslims repaid the compliment and did the same thing to Christian soldiers who surrendered. But who can deny that it was the Christians who first started it. Up to then, it was a matter of honor that if a soldier surrendered, you let him go.

There was more and more bad blood. One needs to understand the reason behind all these to understand the bitterness and the resentment, and the very strong feeling of hostility from both sides. Otherwise, you don’t know what the problem was all about. With all this background, you can now understand why each side tries to put down and discredit the other, saying, “Your Scriptures are corrupted,” and so on.

Our dear brothers and sisters, Christians, Muslims and Jews – people of the Book – if God did not allow us to have His Books, do you think we would have all the Scriptures today? Let us not say, “Our book,” or “Your book.” Don’t we have eyes to see they are all His Holy Book and what a mess we have done by interpreting according to our own likings.

Let us all, with openness of heart, start with the last testament, the Holy Quran. Let us start with the study on what the Holy Quran says about the Messiah, Yeshua ha’Mashiach, or in Arabic, Isa Al Masih.

The Holy Quran has called all Jews to perceive that the true Messiah of Israel has come; he is Jesus of the Gospels (the Injeel). The Holy Quran has called all Christians to look at Jesus Christ in the right perspective. Lastly, the Holy Quran also introduces all Muslims to Al Masih Isa.

   Sahih International: [And mention] when the angels said, “O Mary, indeed Allah gives you good tidings of a word from Him, whose name will be the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary – distinguished in this world and the Hereafter and among those brought near [to Allah].

2Surah Al-Imran  3.45

References:

  1. 86 out of a total of 114 Surahs are of the Meccan period (Zarkashi, B. Al-burhan fi ‘ulum al-Qur’an, Cairo, 1958,Vol. 1, pp. 193-194)
  2. Al-Quran verse in Arabic and English translation sourced from http://corpus.quran.com, with thanks.
1990 Total Views 3 Views Today